SportsWomen's Basketball

Ionescu, Hebard earn guard and power forward of the year awards

The list of accolades keep coming for sophomores Sabrina Ionescu and Ruthy Hebard. The Women’s Basketball Coaches Association and the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced its 2018 Naismith Starting Five today. Ionescu received the Nancy Lieberman National Point Guard of the Year Award, while Hebard took home the …