• Galen Rupp: 5,000 and 10,000-meters national champion (six-time NCAA champion)
  • Ashton Eaton: Decathlon national champion (two-time winner)
  • Andrew Wheating: 800-meter national champion (first-time national champion)


  • Brianne Theisen: Heptathlon national champion
  • Rachel Yurkovich: Javelin national champion (two-time national champion)

Please consider donating to the Emerald. We are an independent non-profit dedicated to supporting and educating this generation's best journalists. Your donation helps pay equipment costs, travel, payroll, and more!