Oregon sophomore Aaron Wise was one of 25 collegiate golfers named to the Ben Hogan Award Watch List, the school announced in a press release Wednesday.

The award is given annually to the top men’s collegiate golfer.

Wise, fresh off a win at the Amer Ari Invitational in Waikoloa, Hawaii, has four collegiate victories this season. He shot a career low eight-under 64 at that tournament.

Athletes from the PAC-12 have won the award each of the last four years and Jon Rahm of Arizona State was the 2015 winner. The Watch List featured five other players from the conference this year, including Rahm. A list of ten semi-finalists will be released on April 13, and that list will be cut to three finalists on May 3.

No Oregon players have won the award since it was introduced in 1990.

The Ducks will be in action again at the Southwestern Jones Invitation on Feb. 29.

Follow Jarrid on Twitter @jarrid_denney

Please consider donating to the Emerald. We are an independent non-profit dedicated to supporting and educating this generation's best journalists. Your donation helps pay equipment costs, travel, payroll, and more!